The Art of Fixing

A prose inspired by day 6 prompt of Shabd Aaweg

Priyanka Srivastava
2 min readApr 6, 2021

--

Image created on Canva

The poet’s vision can scan anything.
I can flirt with the entire gamut of despondent scenes.
- Firaq

I am not good at fixing things, maybe that’s why I love to hoard memories.My life has been about incomplete stories. I am always looking for endings.For now my project is to fix my life which will go on. I am always looking for that part of the moon which is not seen or the invisible stars. The fading sun speaks to me more or maybe it’s the colours as if someone accidently spilled a glass of wine on the page. What’s hidden speaks to me more and now I have started reading faces behind masks. Poets like to take projects for life, they like to be busy, that’s how they stay sane. As I write I am wondering about windows which I can see, the empty offices and the sadness. The empty sky and the buildings ready to pierce the clouds. As I write this I am wondering about that other normal waiting for us. How soon it will fix us.

You can read the other prompts here

--

--

Priyanka Srivastava

Editor of Literary Impulse, Writer when I am free, Artist when my words are silent and reader when there are books which I love to read.